You are here

Sports & Games

Sports & Games Classes

Self Defense for Women 03/01/2021 - 03/22/2021 $60.00

In an era when crime rates seem to be rising, learning self-defense techniques could be the difference between life and death. This class is designed just for women and will be taught by a woman. Personal safety is not dependent on your size or strength. In this class you will learn several ways to reduce the likelihood of attack. You will learn to change the way you view your surroundings to expedite escape. In addition, you will learn effective ways to avoid confrontation and quick easy-to-remember techniques that may help save your life. $60, ages 15 & up

Instructor: Julianna Porche

Class Times:

Mon Mar 1 2021 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Mon Mar 8 2021 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Mon Mar 15 2021 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Mon Mar 22 2021 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Tae Kwon Do 03/16/2021 - 04/27/2021 $54.00

Tae Kwon Do is a martial art that emphasizes (but is not limited to) a variety of blocking and striking techniques as a means of self-defense, physical fitness, and self-discipline. This course will creatively introduce the students to the exciting and challenging art of Tae Kwon Do. No uniform is required. $54, ages 13 & up

Intructor: Denova Brown

Class Times:

Tue Mar 16 2021 6:45 PM - 7:45 PM
Tue Mar 23 2021 6:45 PM - 7:45 PM
Tue Mar 30 2021 6:45 PM - 7:45 PM
Tue Apr 6 2021 6:45 PM - 7:45 PM
Tue Apr 13 2021 6:45 PM - 7:45 PM
Tue Apr 20 2021 6:45 PM - 7:45 PM
Tue Apr 27 2021 6:45 PM - 7:45 PM

Need Training?

We are a primary training provider for the Louisiana Incumbent Worker Training Program (IWTP) and a training provider under the Small Business Employee Training Program (SBET).

Through these programs you can get training for your employees — for free.