Notary Preparation Course (Online Format) 09/01/2020 - 12/01/2020 $550.00

This online course is designed to help you pass the Louisiana notary public examination and attain your statewide jurisdiction notarial commission. Classes are administered online every week on Tuesday evenings from 6 PM to 9 PM via webinars and include live instructor-student interaction, assignments, forms, valuable resources, and incredibly powerful notary preparatory exercises and tools. Sample juridical acts such as the will, testament, trust, tutorship, mortgage, promissory note, cash sale, credit sale, affidavit, powers of attorney, donation, and more will be at your fingertips. Further, juridical act legal effect considerations will be addressed throughout the course.

Classes are recorded and posted in the classroom e-portal in both video (MP4) and audio (MP3) formats. Practice tests, reviews, and quizzes are also delivered throughout the course designed to give you a clear sense of your progress and prepare you for the statewide examination in a comprehensive manner.

The course is instructed by Dr. Shane J. Milazzo who earned his Louisiana statewide jurisdiction notarial commission in June of 2008. Having taught notary preparatory classes for years in both ground and online venues, he continues to have incredible student feedback and testimonials every semester. Further, he has been hired by many to produce and notarize various legal instruments since earning his commission and he has remained aware of both current notary examination requirements and potential upcoming changes.

Students must have a computer with Internet access, email, an Internet browser such as Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox or Safari, MS Word, and be able to download and install two free plug-ins (Adobe Reader and Java). $550 plus approximately $120 for required book (ordering instructions will be emailed about two-weeks before the start date) (Online) Instructor: Dr. Shane Milazzo

Class Times:

Tue Sep 1 2020 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue Sep 8 2020 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue Sep 15 2020 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue Sep 22 2020 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue Sep 29 2020 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue Oct 6 2020 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue Oct 13 2020 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue Oct 20 2020 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue Oct 27 2020 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue Nov 3 2020 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu Nov 5 2020 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue Nov 10 2020 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue Nov 17 2020 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue Nov 24 2020 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue Dec 1 2020 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Need Training?

We are a primary training provider for the Louisiana Incumbent Worker Training Program (IWTP) and a training provider under the Small Business Employee Training Program (SBET).

Through these programs you can get training for your employees — for free.